Area Labor Federations & Chapters

Great River Area Labor Federation

Schedules: 

GRALF Meetings :When: February 1st and March 1st Time: 6pm

Where: USW Hall 880 Devils Glen Road Bettendord, IA
GRALF Chapters!
Clinton Labor Congress 1st Monday of the month 7pm
Clinton Labor Congress 226 22nd Place Clinton, IA
Dubuque Federation of Labor 4th Wednesday of the month 6pm
Dubuque Labor Temple 1610 Garfield Avenue Dubuque, IA
Des Moines Henry County Labor Association 2nd Monday 6pm
Machinists 1010 Hall 16452 US 34 West Burlington, IA
Lee County Labor Council 1st Thursday 6pm
Lee County Labor Temple 301 Blondeau Street Keokuk, IA
Quad City Federation of Labor 3rd Monday 6pm
UA 25 Hall 4600 46th Avenue Rock Island, IL
President: 

Brad D. Greve –USW Local 105 11519 288th St. Donahue, IA  52746 Phone: Office - 563-355-1182 Cell – 563-343-7652  Email – greatriveralf@gmail.com

Community & Field Engagement Coordinator: 
Julia McMeekan Address:     Email - juliamcmeekan@yahoo.com Cell – 309-738-1446

Clinton Labor Congress - David Keefer

Des Moines - Henry County Labor Council - Ryan Drew

Dubuque Federation of Labor - Bruce Clark


Lee County Labor Council  - MIchael Bennett

Quad City Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO - Dino Leone

NameALF PositionChapterEmail Phone #International Union Local
Bruce ClarkVice PresidentDubuque Federation hawkeyerad@hotmail.com563-599-7725APWU 
Tony SiegertTrustee Dubuque Federation tonysiegert@hotmail.com563-451-5512GMP 
Dave Kieffer Vice PresidentClinton Labor Congress dkeefer@lu25.org309-230-6476UA25
Walt Knapper Trustee Clinton Labor Congress waltknapper@yahoo.com563-357-0180SEIU 199
Dino Leone Vice PresidentQuad City Federation dleone@afscme31.org309-738-3193AFSCME 31
Gene RomeTrustee Quad City Federation erome@mchsi.com563-355-7577IUPAT 676
Sofia Simons Treasurer Quad City Federation sofia_simons@yahoo.com563-212-8250CWA 7110
Rosa WilsonExecutive Vice President Quad City Federation rwilsonpresidentcwa7110@gmail.com563-528-4805CWA 7110
Brad Greve President Quad City Federation Uswprez105@gmail.com563-343-7652USW 105
Pat Stock Secretary Quad City Federation recsec1@mediacombb.net563-357-2352USW 105
Ryan Drew Vice PresidentDes Moines Henry Laborrdrew@local150.org319-759-3188IUOE 150
John WeierTrustee Des Moines Henry Laboribewlu13@qwestoffice.net319-759-7675IBEW 13
Mike BennettVice PresidentLee County Labor dasparky76@iowatelecom.net319-795-2131USW 444
Traci Van HyningTrustee Lee County Labor macer811@gmail.com319-470-5102NALC 
Dan Gosa Young Worker RepQuad City Federation dl.gosa5612@gmail.com563-570-4821Insulators 81
Mike MalmstromARAQuad City Federation mikem3280@gmail.com309-269-2012UAW

Hawkeye Area Labor Council (HALC)

Meeting Schedules:

HALC E-Board - 2nd Tuesday of every month - 5:30 pm. IBEW 405 Hall, 1211 Wiley Blvd SW Cedar Rapids

HALC Delegates - 4th Tuesday of every month - 5:30 pm. IBEW 405 Hall 1211 Wiley Blvd SW Cedar Rapids

Black Hawk Assembly - 1st Wednesday of every month - 6 pm. Labor Temple 1695 Burton Ave, Waterloo

North Iowa Nine Assembly - 4th Thursday of every month - 6 pm. Labor Temple 510 S Pennsylvania, Mason City.

President: Kelly Steinke, NALC 373 President  1211 Wiley Blvd, SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 319-396-8461 kellysteinke@ymail.com

Executive Director: Rick Moyle  1211 Wiley Blvd, SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 319-396-8461 rmoyle@hawkeyelabor.us

Field Organizer: Jerry Hagaman  jhage29@q.com  319-230-3757

Black Hawk Union Council  - Cal Eckhoff

Hawkeye Labor Council - Kelly Steinke

Iowa City Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO  - Patrick Wallace

North Iowa Nine Labor Council, AFL-CIO

 

Hawkeye Area Labor Council

Rick Moyle, Executive Director, Hawkeye Area Labor Council rmoyle@hawkeyelabor.us

Executive Board 2016

Kelly Steinke, NALC 373 President kellysteinke@ymail.com

Cal Eckhoff, IAMAW 1728 Executive Vice President cal.eckhoff.ia@gmail.com

Jerry Hageman, CWA Local 7108 Area Vice President jhage29@q.com 

Barb Oelberg, CWA 7170 Area Vice President boelberg@aea267.k12.ia.us

Jeff Cooling, IBEW 405 Area Vice President jjcool66@hotmail.com

Jess Macal, IBEW 1362 Recording Secretary  Jessica1362@gmail.com

Randy Sconyers, SMW Local 263 Treasurer smwia263@qwestoffice.net

Gerald Miller, IAM&AW Local 112 Assembly Rep gwmiller71@gmail.com

Ben Rhodes, IAM&AW 1526 Assembly Rep br1526@netins.net

Bob Doubek, UBC 308 Assembly Rep bdoubek@carpentersunion.org

Scott Smith, IUPAT Local 447 Assembly Rep slsdc81@gmail.com

Nate Willems, AFT 716 Assembly Rep nwillems@gmail.com

Andriy Lapitskyy, IBEW 405 Young Worker Rep emandriy88@hotmail.com

Rick Becker, SMW 263 Assembly Rep tinr263@yahoo.com

Mike Sadler, UA125 Assembly Rep lu125ba2@uanet.org

Matt Fischer, IBEW 204 Assembly Rep mfischer@ibew204.org

Janette Rompot, APWU 451 Assembly Rep JanetteKay1357@gmail.com

John Padget, IBEW 288 Assembly Rep john.padget@cvuw.org

Brad Van Fossen, IAM 831 Assembly Rep bvffiveman@netins.net

David Allison, IBEW 1634 Assembly Rep david.allison@rockwellcollins.com

 Mary Burke, SEIU 199 Assembly Rep marytnurse@yahoo.com

Bill Barnes, Roofers 182 Assembly Rep bill@rooferslocal182.com

Wayne Clymer, AFSCME Local 620 Assembly Rep w.clymer@cedar-rapids.org

Pat Loeffler, UBC 308 Assembly Rep papapjsr@yahoo.com

Tom Kinn, NALC 512 Assembly Rep tkmountainman@gmail.com or nalcbr512@gmail.com  

Steve Peterson, UA Local 125 Assembly Rep lu125ba@uanet.org

Randy Meyer, AFSCME Local 2998 Assembly Rep randydink1@yahoo.com     

Lon Kammeyer ATU 1192 ARA Rep kam4950@msn.com

South Central Iowa Area Federation of Labor

South Central Iowa Area Federation of labor

Meeting Schedule:

SCIAFL: 2nd wednesday of the month at 6 PM

Chapter Schedules:

SCIFL: 2nd Wednesday of the month at 5:30 PM

Southern: TBT

President: Mark Cooper GCIU , 2000 Walker, Suite H, Des Moines, IA 50317.  515-265-1862  mark@scifl.org 
Office Manager: Hiedi Miller, 2000 Walker, Suite H, Des Moines, IA 50317. 515-265-1862. heidiunion14@gmail.com
Field & Community Engagement Coordinator: Sandy Optsvedt   sandy.scifl@gmail.com 515-291-0093
South Central Iowa Federation of Labor

South Central Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO - Mark Cooper

Southern Iowa Labor Council, AFL-CIO -Steve Siegel

President/At-LargeMark CooperPresident 515-975-5627
5811 Walnut Hill AvenueGCC/IBT 727-Smark@scifl.org
Des Moines, IA   50312
Executive VP/At-LargeLee ThielmannVice President515-360-3022
2266 NW 71st PlaceUA 33leeth@mchsi.com
Ankeny, IA   50023
1 Treasurer/At-LargeTim LinnSecretary/Treasurer515-240-2874
821 SE Wanda DriveUSW 310linntimothy@msn.com
Ankeny, IA   50021
1 Recording/At-LargeKerry BowenRecording Secretary515-556-5415
7215 Reite AvenueCWA 7102kfb330@aol.com
Windsor Heights, IA   50324
1 Area VPSteve SiegelVice President 641-799-2569
411 N. Court StreetSouthern Chapter-Areasj_siegel@yahoo.com
Ottumwa, IA   52501AFSCME
2 Area VPTom HayesVice President515-975-1336
5806 Meredith Drive #ESouth Central Chapter-Areahayes353@yahoo.com
Des Moines, IA   50322LIUNA 353
1Kevin HolzhauserBoard Member515-782-1187
PO Box 713 Southern Chapterkholzhauser767@gmail.com
Ottumwa, IA   52501AFM 75
2OPENBoard Member
Southern Chapter
3OPENBoard Member
Southern Chapter
4OPENBoard Member
Southern Chapter
1Deb ShepherdBoard Member515-681-2858
1011 E. Franklin Ave.South Centralshepsis@aol.com
Indianola, IA   50125AFSMCE 3450
2Josh MillerBoard Member314-445-9661
1121 Delaware APT 4South Centraljoshmiller1@yahoo.com
Ames, IA   50014UA 33
3Richard MorrisBoard Member515-202-9037
2405 E 37th CourtSouth Centralunionfirstiam254@gmail.com
Des Moines, IA   50317IAMAW 254
4Lance ColesBoard Member515-669-8046
1106 SE Michael DriveSouth Centrallanceapwu@yahoo.com
Ankeny, IA   50021APWU 44
5Matthew MarcheseBoard Member917-757-8788
14016 Briarwood LaneSouth Centralmarchesematthew@gmail.com
Urbandale, IA   50323IBEW 347
6Michael CooperBoard Member515-975-5848
1800 41st StreetSouth Centralmscooper@ailife.com
Des Moines, IA   50310OPEIU 277
7Monicia MarshallBoard Member515-829-5412
175 Parview DriveSouth Central mmarshall@local333.org
Waukee, IA   50263-9600NPMU 333
8Mark FallisBoard Member515-240-9297
2741 ThompsonSouth Centralfallismd@aol.com
Des Moines, IA   50317
9Kim CampbellBoard Member515-865-7598
3612 SW 9th St.South Centralkimcampbell@cwa7102.org
Des Moines, IA   50313
10Jason KnightBoard Member515-710-9690
5738 NW 2nd StreetSouth Centraljknight@ecity.net
Des Moines, IA   50313IUPAT 246
11OpenBoard Member
South Central
Trustee/At-LargeChris TaqueTrustee641-840-0544
2515 Glenbrook DriveSCIFLchrisltague@gmail.com
Des Moines, IA   50316USW 310
Trustee/At-LargePaula MartinezTrustee515-669-6812
3963 200 AvenueSCIFL3013afscme@gmail.com
Carlisle, IA   50047AFSCME
Trustee/At-LargeMark MannTrustee515-710-9687
PO Box 1027SCIFLlocal200381@gmail.com
Ankeny, IA   50023PPME 2003
1OPENConstituency Group Rep


Western Iowa Labor Federation
Western Iowa Labor Federation 2017 meeting schedule Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month, 7:00 PM, at the UFCW # 222 hall located at 3038 Lakeport in Sioux City. Meeting dates are as follows: January 16, February 20, March 20, April 17, May 15, June 19, July 17, Aug 21, September 18, October 16, November 20, December 18.
Northwest Chapter: Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month, 6:00 PM, at the UFCW # 222 hall located at 3038 Lakeport in Sioux City. The Community Service Committee meets at 5:30 pm. Meeting dates are as follows: January 16, February 20, March 20, April 17, May 15, June 19, July 17, Aug 21, September 18, October 16, November 20, December 18.
Southwest Chapter: Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month, 6:00 pm, at the IAFF #15 hall located at 1827 South 8th Street in Council Bluffs. Meeting dates are as follows: January 16, February 20, March 20, April 17, May 15, June 19, July 17, Aug 21, September 18, October 16, November 20, December 18.
North Central Chapter: Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month, 7:00 pm, at the Area Agency on Aging located at 308 Central Ave. in Fort Dodge. Meeting dates are as follows: January 12, February 9, March 9, April 13, May 11, June 8, July 13, Aug 10, September 14, October 12, November 9, December 14.
If you are interested in live teleconferencing into meetings please e-mail spunteney@wilfaflcio.org
President: Rick Scott
Field Organizer: Scott Punteney,  BCTGM Local 433 402-657-1007, spunteney@wilaflio.org

North Central Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO - Dale Struecker

 


Northwest Iowa Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO - Rick Scott

Southwest Iowa Labor Council, AFL-CIO - Scott Punteney

POSITIONNAME E-MAILMAILING ADDRESSCITYZIP CODE
President  Rick Scott atulocal779@gmail.com   
Executive Vice-PresidentDale Struecker sandy_struecker@yahoo.com   
SecretaryScott Punteneyspunteney@wilfaflcio.org4105 Gladbrook Dr.Council Blufffs, Ia.51503
Treasurer Mike Peters patrick72_99@yahoo.com   
Northwest Area VP Ernie Coltecolt@ncsrcc.org   
North Central Area VP Jane Burleson    
Trustee Paula Steigbakers433union@longlines.com   
Northwest Chapter VPJohn Hammnone109 W. Gilman Terr.Sioux City, Ia51104
Northwest Chapter VP  Todd Trobaugh ttrobaugh@woodburycountyiowa.gov   
Northwest Chapter VP  Bruce Chervek none2115 So. HelenSioux City, Ia51106
Northwest Chapter VP  Liz Ford fltchic45@yahoo.com   
Northwest Chapter VP  Rick Pickenssectres111426@qwestoffice.net   
Northwest Chapter VP  Lance Jahncratelj@yahoo.com   
Northwest Chapter VP  John Diberardinodiberardino32@gmail.com   
Southwest Chapter VPBill Biede yankeesfan47@cox.net2109 Ave. ACouncil Blufffs, Ia.51501
Southwest Chapter VPDonna Crum donna.crum@mediacombb.net   
Southwest Chapter VPMartha Smith faveant7319@gmail.com   
Southwest Chapter VPDale Hurt.dhurt.iowa@gmail.com   
United Way Labor LiasonBryan MarshallBMarshall@unitedwaysiouxland.com